Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SiteLink Support & Sales

Welcome to StorageForum!
If you're new take a look at the StorageForum Terms of Use and don't forget to check out Daily Dilbert!

When I send a URL to someone, are they required to log in for security? [SiteLink myHub] [FAQ]

SiteLink_SystemSiteLink_System NA ✭✭
edited April 2017 in SiteLink myHub

I'm worried if I accidentally email the wrong person a link (URL) from SiteLink myHub that they will have access to our system.

SiteLink Technical Support Answer
SiteLink myHub will require a user to login if the user does not have an active myHub session open. Upon login, myHub will display the particular URL, as long as the user has the permission level to access that screen (access levels in myHub mimic SiteLink Web Edition.)

Tagged:
Sign In or Register to comment.