Leaky roofs

Hello all, I am a manager for a facility in West Chester, OH. The new owner just took over about 3 months ago and we are both new to the business. Just recently I had a tenant show me his unit where, after a heavy rain, the roof leaked and rain got into his unit, getting several pieces of electronics wet. I was wondering if any one could offer some solutions to remedy this or recommend a company in or around the West Chester, Cincinnati area that could look at the roofs at our facility? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Comments

• Orkocean
    Orkocean Registered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭
    If it's tiny holes I have used flex seal spray for years around the country for storage without fail. It's kept me from calling vendors out numerous times and solved the problems. If it's larger holes I know they have other products such as flex tape but i've never needed to try those myself. 
  • MegumiM
    MegumiM Registered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified ✭✭✭
    We're in Alabama so I couldn't give you any roofer recommendations. We offer to help them move their items into a different unit. We also offer to credit them 1 month of rent if they make a big fuss. Of course these are just kind gestures and are not required by law as it clearly states in our contract that the items stored are not insured.
  • CVSSSTORAGE
    CVSSSTORAGE Registered User, Daily Operations Certified ✭✭✭✭
    We tell everyone at move in not to leave anything uncovered. To get tarps and we sell mattress and couch covers here if they want. 
  • JTesta30
    JTesta30 Registered User
    Those are all really great suggestions and I truly appreciate them. I may have to use them all because I came back from a short one day Christmas break and have more tenants complaining about leaks. Thanks all once again for the great ideas.