2023 wrap up... More money to sitelink.. no significant changes

Options
Our software prices have gone up again... I am also now required to use your credit card processors and my credit card rates are more... The big changes this year was in March, you can now be prompted to send a move out receipt via email..... This is wild, thats the big new feature.

Where are?
Apple pay/ Android pay

A customer being able to text back and it go to the tenant notes (yes i know two companies now do this, but I shouldnt have to pay hundreds of $s per month to do this)?It should be in any software as its a technology from the early 2000s. 

Why is this not web based and myhub is practically impossible to do anything on?

Finally why do we all have to keep paying more when the only updates you do are to fix errors in the system and not make the software any better. I have been using this for 15 years and its 90% the same as the day I started.

Comments

• igotthisnow
    igotthisnow Registered User ✭✭✭
    Options
    If you want to stay with Storable, I believe StorEdge has the features you are looking for.   I gave up on the inhouse texting and the sitemap with online rentals.  StorEdge is totally cloud based. 
  • igotthisnow
    Options
    Overall I find Sitelink robust.  They just need a few important feature updates to keep up.  The fact that Sitelink is not totally cloud based may be the issue.
  • teesee150
    teesee150 Registered User ✭✭✭
    Options
    There used to be monthly updates and almost always had new features and some bug fixes. Ever since storables bought them out, it went to quarterly or longer updates with only bug fixes and a new feature once in a great while.

They also own storedge which has the built in texting like you want. Storedge used to also be way way cheaper (I think they started at $50/month). Storables has made storedge just as expensive as sitelink to keep people from moving over.