New manager, Marketing help

I recently was promoted to Facility manager from assistant manager here at my facility in Texas. I feel as if I was never properly trained in the marketing department but they expect me to do it as if I am an expert. We are needing rentals and I am wondering if anyone could give me any tips and tricks in the marketing aspect of the job. 

Thank you!

Comments

• ESS
    ESS Registered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hello and congrats on the promotion! You could try going to other businesses and dropping off coozies, pens, & business cards you guys have. Anything with your business name and number on it. You could create an online flyer to email the apartment complex managers, schools, realtors, etc. in your area. If they will let you do promotions, take the units you have the most of and offer deals on them, such as pay 3 months, get 3 months free then regular rate applies. I am in Texas as well, Alvin area...may I ask what area you are in?
  • ESS
    ESS Registered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2019
  • ESS
    edited November 2019
  • Briavantage
    Briavantage Registered User
    ESS said:
    Hello and congrats on the promotion! You could try going to other businesses and dropping off coozies, pens, & business cards you guys have. Anything with your business name and number on it. You could create an online flyer to email the apartment complex managers, schools, realtors, etc. in your area. If they will let you do promotions, take the units you have the most of and offer deals on them, such as pay 3 months, get 3 months free then regular rate applies. I am in Texas as well, Alvin area...may I ask what area you are in?