Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SiteLink Support & Sales

Welcome to StorageForum!
If you're new take a look at the StorageForum Terms of Use and don't forget to check out Daily Dilbert!

Pro rate ledger after move out

StorageinasnappStorageinasnapp ARRegistered User ✭✭
Can I Pro rate an account AFTER move out was already performed?
I know you can pro rate at the time of move out, but if that wasn't done and you want to pro rate and credit back $ to the moved out tenant, can that be done after the fact?

Comments

  • teamcapitolateamcapitola CARegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2018

    The only way I can think to do this.

    You have 5 days to "reverse" the move out (as long as no credits were applied etc.). You can then Move out again clicking on the prorate button.

    Problem is the prorated amount would then be from the new move out date (rather than the original date).

  • OrkoceanOrkocean CARegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭
    Depending on site settings you don't always have 5 days. Our company once it's moved out it's moved out :( 
  • teamcapitolateamcapitola CARegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭

    @Orkocean Just out of curiosity, how does your company handle the dreaded "user moved out the wrong unit in Sitelink"?  Place them back into the unit? 

    While we have the ability to perform the reverse, only I have the permissions to do so & it's been a long while since I've received that call. 

  • OrkoceanOrkocean CARegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭

    We have to move them back in and adjust all their rates and what not to reflect what it was before the move out.

  • Sue_CSue_C NADaily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified ✭✭✭✭✭

    The only way I can think to do this.

    You have 5 days to "reverse" the move out (as long as no credits were applied etc.). You can then Move out again clicking on the prorate button.

    Problem is the prorated amount would then be from the new move out date (rather than the original date).



Sign In or Register to comment.