Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SiteLink Support & Sales

Welcome to StorageForum!
If you're new take a look at the StorageForum Terms of Use and don't forget to check out Daily Dilbert!

Modify units, must add note

Jeffrey_BullerJeffrey_Buller NVRegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified ✭✭✭
I understand why when I take a unit "off line" for service or a vendor to use I have to make a unit note, however when I bring a unit back on line the system requires me to note it.  This is kind of a pain because then I have to go back in and remove the note.  I do the maintenance for 3 properties right now and it is a bit time consuming.  Anyone know if there is a way to turn that off?

Comments

  • teamcapitolateamcapitola CARegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified, myHub Certified ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2018

    Believe it's in Setup ---> Program Defaults ----> Activity Logging

    Although, I'm pretty sure it's an "All or Nothing" checkbox; either it prompts for that activity or doesn't.

  • Jeffrey_BullerJeffrey_Buller NVRegistered User, Daily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified ✭✭✭
    Yes thats the issue I want to force a note when someone takes one offline. but not when we put them back on line
  • Sue_CSue_C NADaily Operations Certified, Advanced Operations Certified, Administrator Certified ✭✭✭✭✭

    Believe it's in Setup ---> Program Defaults ----> Activity Logging

    Although, I'm pretty sure it's an "All or Nothing" checkbox; either it prompts for that activity or doesn't.



    The setting is indeed all or nothing as @teamcapitola mentioned.

    The alternative is to disable the setting and manually enter the note on that same screen when making the unit unrentable.
Sign In or Register to comment.