Accidentally moved someone out....

marketer_kristy
marketer_kristy ✭✭✭
So, we accidentally moved someone out. In our old software, we could put them back as Pre-Existing. I don't know of anything like this in Sitelink. I was going to add the customer to a unit in setup, but because she is no longer considered a current occupant, it will not let me do that.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
Kristy Olney Marketing and Bookkeeping Manager, Stor-All LLC

Comments

  • Hi @storallgsa,

    If there were no refunds generated or payments made during the move out, and it occurred less than five days ago, you can reverse the move out. This is done by going to Adjustments -> Moved Out Accounts, and selecting the account. On the right side of your screen, click Undo Move Out. This will put the account back just as it was before the move out. 
  • We've had that happen several times. If it's over 5 days, just move them back in with copious new notes. Nothing will move over from the old account unfortunately, unless you're under the 5 days. I had to give the 'pay better attention to details' lesson afterwards, but we're only human. .
  • Reversing move-outs was one of my favorite things about Site Link when we first got it.  In our old system, if you moved someone out you were screwed.  Site Link makes it so simple!
  • Thanks everyone. :) It was over five days, but I got it fixed.
    Kristy Olney Marketing and Bookkeeping Manager, Stor-All LLC
  • There is no reverse or undo button  we are using 2017


© 2018 SiteLink Software, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy   |  Cookies Policy   |  Help  |  Contact Community Manager   |  Change Marketplace Ads